# CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA

# **NOTICE OF MEETING**

You are invited to attend a Meeting of the

# **DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE**

At: Committee Room 1, Civic Centre, Swansea

On: Tuesday, 6 October 2015

Time: 4.30 pm

#### MEMBERS OF THE SCRUTINY PROGRAMME COMMITTEE ARE ALSO INVITED TO THIS MEETING

#### **AGENDA**

		Page No.
1	Apologies for Absence.	
2	Disclosures of Personal and Prejudicial Interests.	1 - 2
3	Minutes. To approve and sign as a correct record the Minutes of the Democrati Services Committee held on 16 June 2015.	<b>3 - 5</b>
4	Democratic Services Committee Annual Report 2014-2015.	6 - 18
5	Scrutiny Annual Report 2014-2015.	19 - 44
6	Workplan.	
7	Date of Next Meeting - 15 December 2015 at 5 pm.	

**Patrick Arran** 

Head of Legal, Democratic Services & Procurement

Monday, 28 September 2015

Contact: Allison Lowe, Democratic Services - Tel: 636923

### **DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE (12)**

#### Councillors

#### **Labour Councillors: 8**

Bob A Clay	Andrea S Lewis
J P Curtice	David J Lewis
Nick J Davies	Geraint Owens
Erika T Kirchner	Lesley V Walton

#### **Liberal Democrat Councillors: 2**

### Independent Councillor: 1

Keith E Marsh	
---------------	--

#### **Conservative Councillor: 1**

Anthony C S Colburn
---------------------

#### Officers:

Jack Straw	Chief Executive
Patrick Arran	Head of Legal, Democratic Services & Procurement –
	Electronic
Tracey Meredith	Deputy Head of Legal, Democratic Services &
	Procurement
Huw Evans	Head of Democratic Services
Lee Wenham	Head of Marketing, Communications & Scrutiny
Dave Mckenna	Overview & Scrutiny Manager
Democratic Services	
File	
Archives	
Councillor C E Lloyd	Cabinet Member for Transformation & Performance
Councillor M H Jones	Chair of Scrutiny Programme Committee

### Total Copies Needed:

27
----

### **SCRUTINY PROGRAMME COMMITTEE (16)**

#### Labour Councillors: 11

R A Clay	T J Hennegan
A M Cook	D J Lewis
D W Cole	G Owens
S E Crouch	R V Smith
J P Curtice	G J Tanner
N J Davies	

### **Liberal Democrat Councillors: 3**

M H Jones	P M Meara
J W Jones	

### Independent Councillor: 1

E W Fitzgerald	

# Conservative Councillor: 1

#### **Co-opted Members:**

Name	Term of Office
David Anderson-Thomas	14.03.2014 – 13.03.2017
Sarah Joiner	08.07.2013 - 07.07.2017